Fiber One Trail Mix

I decided to find some ways to use up the Fiber One cereal I bought.

image

I had intentions of adding this to my smoothies for more fiber, but when o did it tasted like I was sipping wood pulp. 😛
So here is a very simplistic recipe for making a trail mix. I both bagged it for taking to work and made a larger batch for eating at home.

You need
1/2 c Fiber One cereal
1/8 c milk chocolate chips
1/8 c peanut butter chips
Mix it up and you have a fiber-fabulous trail mix which is diverticulitis approved.

Bagged 1 serving:

image

Bulk- this is about 6 servings:

image

Thanks for reading, and happy eating!

Leave a Reply

