What in the world is Shakeology?

Good morning folks. Recently I was looking for more smoothie recipes and came across “Shakeology” recipes. Which made me ask, “What in the world is Shakeology?”
Basically, Shakeology is a product of the Beach Body line (they also do P90x). And the whole concept is to buy their protein shake product. And while I have heard good reviews of their protein powder, I have always been a fan of doing things yourself to save money when possible.
So this morning I woke up with my Blender Bottle and had at it.

image

I used a Shakeology recipe and it turned out great!
Snickerdoodle Shaker Bottle Recipe:
1 c. Unsweetened Vanilla almond milk
1 scoop vanilla protein powder
2 tsp PB2 or 1 tsp creamy peanut butter
2 generous dashes of cinnamon

This tastes just like a cookie and gives you added protein.

image

This is my morning pick me up! Try one soon!

Leave a Reply

