Weekly Menu for the Aldi Challenge

I put together my weekly menu for Sunday- Sunday. I will buy as many of the things I need at Aldi and post my haul and cost after I shop today.
Sunday:
Breakfast: cheesy tater tot caaseeole
Lunch: Green snoothie, apple, string cheese
Dinner: Quinoa burgers with tzatziki dip and cucumber salad
Monday:
Breakfast: Smoothie + a grab and go
Lunch: Leftovers from Sunday
Dinner: (in honor of St. Patrick’s Day)
Irish colcannon, soda bread, greens and potatoes
Tuesday:
Breakfast: Coffee + a grab and go
Lunch: Cottage cheese salad and leftovers
Dinner: chicken and spinach quesadillas
Wednesday:
Breakfast: coffee + a grab and go
Lunch: Leftovers, cottage cheese and crackers
Dinner: winter salad with pear, apple, blue cheese and maple vinegarette
Thursday:
Breakfast: Smoothie + a grab and go
Lunch: Leftovers
Dinner: Cucumber pizza
Friday:
Breakfast: smoothie + a grab and go
Lunch: Leftovers, string cheese, crackers
Dinner: lemon ricotta pasta with red peppers and spinach
Saturday:
Breakfast: egg scramble
Lunch: panini, vegetables and dip
Dinner: BBQ pork chops and potato salad
Sunday:
Breakfast: smoothie
Lunch: ramen peanut butter noodles
Dinner: baked chicken nuggets, sweet potato fries, salad

I am making my list and heading to the store. As I make my meals I will post the recipes. Thanks for reading, and happy eating!

Leave a Reply

