My Grand Total for the Aldi Challenge

Here is the receipt from Aldi where I did my grocery shopping for the week! I do need a few items that I will buy at Costco (chicken, baby spinach, string cheese) as those items are bought in bulk because they don’t last in this house. So if you want to add in another $20 or so to my grand total….

image

That would be $80.48 for 7 days of breakfast lunch and dinner with servings for up to 4 people. (I use leftovers all week and John eats some so it works out instead of cooking for 1) That’s less than $12.00 a day for 3 meals!!
Compare this cost to the cost of this eating out and you will be surprised at how much you save!
I will post the recipes I make as I go.
Thanks for reading and happy eating!

Leave a Reply

